50 comments

  1. Listening to a little Himself-Lori duet is one of the best gifts I’ll get this year. Love it!

    Merry Christmas, friend. I am happy that our paths crossed this year.

  2. Wow! You should be on American Idol, Lori.

    +15 Martha Points for you, +15 MP’s for Himself, which totals up to a whopping 30 MP’s.

    You can divvy them up as you wish.

    This made me happy this morning.

    Merry Christmas, and hope you have a TERRIFIC 2011!

  3. I’m cracking up….love it! You get at least 50 points for that!

    So does Himself.

    And you are all kinds of frugal graciously crossing that private jet off your list ;)

    1. We try!

      Was one of the things that brought us together when we first met.

      If you could just mention it to one of your Big Deal Music Industry friends… ;)

  4. Wow! You’re a witty writer AND you sing?! Amazing! I will be watching it more than once and pimping it out on all my social networking sites! Awesome post Lori!

    Merry Christmas!

  5. I love you. And I don’t say that to all the bloggers.

    (Though are you suggesting it’s weird I pay a live in notary, just in case he’s ever needed? ‘Cause he doesn’t eat that much, it’s not a huge expense.)

  6. Dear Ms. Lori,
    Mother Hen here to say that she was blown away (well, had her feathers ruffled anyway) by your voice! Your singing was excellent. MH thought you had a friend who was a pro do the vocals. Seriously!
    Himself was great on the guitar as well. Very impressive!
    Great idea for a holiday greeting, with extra points for execution.
    Admiringly yours,
    Mother Hen

    1. I think ruffling MH’s feathers is quite the compliment indeed.

      And no stunt double.

      Totally me.

      Without any tweaking or sound editing.

      Which, in my totally critical head, it could have used.

      So thank you, lovely wonderful Mother Hen!

  7. I want the audio file so I can add it to my itunes and put it on repeat.

    you are too fabulous and fabulously talented; merry christmas to you and himself!

    1. Why would you do that to yourself?

      You’ll go crazy and stab some poor Salvation Army charity guy!

      I can’t do that to you OR the fake Santas of the world!

    1. We’ve done coffee houses and private parties.

      Does that count as “on the road?”

      That sounds so gritty…so, so…Willie Nelson.

      Gritty and bearded, then.

    1. It truly is.

      Without any tweaking, even.

      Which, frankly, annoys me.

      And Himself is an awesome player, AND vocalist.

      We do a version of “It’s Cold Outside” that’s pretty fun, too.

      And you can totally hear that he’s bald.

      Yep.

  8. Oh, good grief.

    I can never show my blog again in public after that knock out musical number.

    Do you two do birthday parties?

    Damn. There should be unlimited Martha Points for AV contributions to the holiday cheer pool.

    The lovely and talented Lori strikes again!

  9. I think the points start and 100 and go up from there after that performance!

    Wow woman..you can SING!!!

    (and Himself is pretty great on the guitar too!)

    You little notes in the song cracked me up. Definitely the best Christmas greeting I’ll hear (or see) this year.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family. I’m so glad that we crossed paths in our online ramblings this year. Heres to an incredible 2011!

Leave a Reply

